The Field – First Step

This is the first step of our field. In this step what is expected to us producing 2D surfaces by using series of strings stretched along a frame which has the size 49,53 x 99,06 cm. The surfaces’ proporties shold be defined by the frequency, correlations, interrelations, directions and angles of the lines and while we are producing the first step of the field by taking into consideration our diagram that we create after the trip in Kayaköy.

While I am producing my model, first I focused on the frequency of the lines. I observed the centralization and I did my diagram according to this observation and also when we get close the center the density is increasing so in my field model I create some density part within the frame and move away from this part the density is decreasing and also from my observation I stretched the strings angular way to show the orientation to the center.

Leave a Reply

